Winston-Salem, Business, News, Events, Greensboro, Technology, IT Services

New or returning elected board and officers are as follows:


Chairman—Keith Vaughan, Managing Member of Womble Carlyle Sandridge & Rice, PLLC
Vice Chairman—Judy Mendenhall, former High Point Mayor and current Development Director, Open Door Ministries of High Point
Secretary—Jim Walker, President of John S. Clark Company, LLC
Treasurer—Chuck Greene, Area Director Piedmont Triad Region, AT&T

Representing County Boards of Commissioners:
Ernest Lankford, member, Stokes County Board of Commissioners
Craig Hunter, chairman, Surry County Board of Commissioners
Tommy Garner, vice chairman, Yadkin County Board of Commissioners

Representing Municipalities investing at least $10,000/year:
Keith Holliday, Greensboro Mayor
Strib Boynton, High Point City Manager
Dan Besse, Winston-Salem City Council Member

Representing Private Sector investing at least $10,000/year:
Cantey Alexander, BB&T; Mark Davidson
Brooks, Pierce, McLendon, Humphrey & Leonard
Mehran Ravanpay, Dell, Inc.
L.B. Clayton, Old Dominion Freight Line
Phillip Morgan, Piedmont Natural Gas
Spence Broadhurst, SunTrust
Steve Strawsburg, Reynolds American/R.J. Reynolds Foundation
Doug Atkinson, Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center

Representing the economic development offices are:
Mac Williams, Alamance Area Chamber of Commerce
Robin Rhyne, Surry County Partnership

Be Sociable, Share!
Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment. Login »

Optimization WordPress Plugins & Solutions by W3 EDGE